I felt very honoured today when a government doctor in a government clinic that I visited this morning took one look at the name on my medical card and said:

“Out of curiosity…do you have a blog?”

Almost shyly, embarrassed, I said “yes”. He just went on smiling, saying he had read my blog. I left the room, I couldn’t hold him up and brag about my sluggish blog. A long list of patients awaited him. You know how government hospitals are.

But he was a good doctor (not just because he reads my blog) because he cares to ask about my health. Not every doctor is like that!

Anyway, I was embarrassed because I hardly update my blog these days. Such a shame. And it’s not because I am doing nothing.

I’m pretty much on facebook and it’s free. Which is why it startled me and I almost fell off my chair to read that Ms. or Dr. Ng Yen Yen actually paid RM1.8 million for 6 FB pages!

Look, it’s here on Malaysiakini’s top page.

Anyone reading this will definitely exclaim: This is daylight robbery of the rakyat’s/tax payers’ money!

Hundreds of FB users in Malaysia are now ranting and raving and cursing NYY for this misdeed. Can she sleep well tonight?

Then I got to read this news: Tourism Minister’s friend admits links to company and I went “Uh-huh!”.

What would you say?

18 responses »

  1. K S Ong says:

    I guess, the money went to consult-ants for web design and the like, not to Facebook. But even then, seems a lot of money for work which most people can do for much less. While we have to tighten our belts, some ministries have to find ways to spend the funds allocated. Sigh.

  2. wits0 says:

    “RM1.8 million for 6 FB pages!”

    That’s BN for you!

  3. Pak Zawi says:

    To them it was only RM1.8 million, too minuscule compared to billions spent by another ministry to buy some armaments so it will not be noticed by the public. How wrong it could be as paying RM1.8 million for something that could be gotten for free is outrageous.
    The Auditor General must scrutinize this ministry now that we know they are prone to unnecessary spending.

  4. Ho Ho Ho says:

    Ho🙄 Ho🙄 Ho🙄
    🙄 Ai yo yoyoyo!!! 1.8 million for sure some $$$$ go inside her pocket n their cronies 1 lah!!!! Just take a look at this cunning old lady smiles n you will see through 1 !!!! hee hee hee very same like this hee frog but taller little big only!!!! hee hee hee🙄

    Ho🙄 Ho🙄 Ho🙄

  5. moyuko says:

    thanks for updating ur blog🙂

  6. Toffee says:

    Chua Soi Lek’s only friend in MCA, wat did u expect?

  7. I'm Malaysian says:

    1 Malaysia yen-yen facebook cost 1.8mil!..

    Oops..she still says it’s far more cost saving if to compare with Australia!..

    WTF! my middle finger to her face..

  8. I'm Malaysian says:

    We ..all Malaysians now need Bersih to clean all the dirty s*it that bn had done..

    Yes to Bersih..

  9. Cityiklan says:

    1.8billion is such a lots of money..i hope the money will be given to me free of charge..without interest hehehe

  10. Ho Ho Ho says:

    Ho😯 Ho😯 Ho😯
    😯 Holy CoW!!! Now we can see a fair games n what can those RACIST bananas Kutusan@sai + coW head goons + i’BRA’him fat katak do about + that sick old wolf mOde change????? http://bit.ly/iuhsdF😯

    NOW WE CAN SEE HOW THEY (B-eNd) DO BAD THINGS TO OTHERS, THEN OTHERS WILL DO BAD THINGS BACK TO THEM LAaaaaaaa

    Ho😯 Ho😯 Ho😯

  11. reading says:

    hope you can update here more often. miss your blog..

  12. i was amazed when i heard the 1.8million for FB pages…thats rediculous. what are they going to do with the FB?

  13. Bobby says:

    The most perfidious way of harming a cause consists of defending it deliberately with faulty arguments – Friedrich Nietzsche

  14. iwc says:

    goment doc …do they understand inglis blogs ??

  15. Ho Ho Ho says:

    Ho😳 Ho😳 Ho😳
    😳 Phuck you👿 i’BRA’him fat katak ali👿 n better watch OUT for your HEART failure again!!!😳

  16. Ho Ho Ho says:

    Ho:mrgreen: Ho:mrgreen: Ho:mrgreen:
    :mrgreen: This mamakTIU tiu fat👿 katak already listed its name in HELL n HELL GOD will not even allow him to call EARTH after he kick the bucket!?!?!?:mrgreen:

  17. Ho Ho Ho says:

    Ho:mrgreen: Ho:mrgreen: Ho:mrgreen:
    :mrgreen: This mamakTIU tiu fat👿 katak already listed its name in HELL n HELL GOD will not even allow him to call EARTH after he kick the bucket!?!?!?:mrgreen:

  18. Riki says:

    MCA= Money Collecting Asses.

Leave a Reply

