Only a few lines but enough lah.

I’ve never met Mei Chern but I really like her songs. She’s got an album that’s simply called Mei Chern and I am ever grateful that my friend Chuah Siew Eng (who left me all alone in Bangkok, sob!) gave it to me. I’ve played it for my other friends and they love it, too.

Mei Chern’s songs help me find peace at nights. She’s a blogger, too, and writes well. Read her blog here.

So I just sang a verse from her song “My Time“. Of course, my voice is nothing like Mei Chern’s. So please, go and catch a glimpse of her cause she will be singing at SUARAM’s  Human Rights Concert. It’s on:

Saturday, December 13, 2008
3:00pm – 6:00pm
KLSCAH-MCPA Hall

No 1, Jln Maharajalela, Kuala Lumpur

Don’t miss it ya.

Ps. Have a good weekend everyone!

4 responses »

  1. ah long says:

    Don’t give up your daytime job…..hehehehe

  2. siew eng says:

    you know why i left you? because you never wanna go karaoke with me!

  3. siew eng says:

    btw, she’s also a sun columnist. and a damn good guitarist.

  4. Benison says:

    i like your voice.

Leave a Reply

