Poster (above) by faithful reader/commentator wits0. Thank you!

I never would have got this far without all of you. Most of you have been with me from the beginning when this blog had no direction, and that was an eon ago – June 16, 2006. Now I feel this blog has a life of its own. I know that you, my readers and commentators, play a big role in keeping this humble blog alive. So let me just say – THANK YOU, THANK YOU and THANK YOU!

Thank you also for being patient with me when I closed my blog for about a month to sort out some personal stuff last year. I thought I’d lose my readers, but no, more came when I re-opened this blog.

I must thank the STAR and MALAYSIAKINI, too, and the Chinese presses (like Merdeka Review) which continue to feature my blog, and for bringing in new readers everytime you quote me or give me credit for my stories. I thank the bloggers who care enough for my posts to link up to them. Thank you for believing in the new media. Thank you for sharing your space with me.

I’ve reached two million hits in less than two years and its encouraging to know how powerful the blog has become. I hope that one day, ooh, maybe it has happened already – that the blog will take over the mainstream media, in terms of readership and new information.

I’m just a humble and ordinary blogger, with NO taikos behind me, and yet this blog has managed to reached far and wide. So this new tool and my thoughts must account for something.

I must say the Tsunami (for BN) 12th General Elections on March 8 did have a big impact on this blog. On March 11, even 3 days after that fateful day, the hits for this blog shot up to its highest score – 46,104. Amazing, isn’t it?

So far I’ve managed 713 posts, received 22,238 comments and my spam guard has managed to catch 68,368 spam comments!

I really look forward to more blogging, if time and my health permits. And I hope you will continue to visit me, and tell me what you think. My faithful readers will know I hardly moderate, but I do it for “imposters” and those who want to practice racism on this blog. Then I would have to say “sorry” coz this blog is no place for such creatures.

Anyway, if you want to know what this blog is about, I can tell you what it is NOT about. This blog doesn’t champion the cause(s) of government(s), minister(s), person(s) of authority and politician(s). These group of people have the whole mainstream and government media to champion their causes. So, I don’t think this blog has time for that.

In the spirit of free speech and right to reply, it will however, provide space for the above who have something to say through this blog.

But this blog does have a special place for the victim, the voiceless, and the ones who have been sidelined. Nothing so noble about this, except that we exist for the same reasons: to make our voices known. That’s how blogs become so popular in this country. Because there are no more spaces left for us in the MSM or even so-called alternative media.

So, once again, let me say THANK YOU for the hits! I appreciate all your feedback, suggestions and criticisms. And to show you how much I love you, here’s FREE SPEECH ZONE 3. Enjoy!

23 responses »

  1. bamboo river says:

    Susan, thank you for the opportunities and sharing of your blog with us. Though you have your ups and downs, we like you to share with us .
    About the FSZ3…..2 million thanks!

  2. Mai Au Thom says:

    In every endeavor there are many supporters and believe in oneself. Glad for you and please continue to uphold the virtue of modest and counting another better than our own.

  3. lucia says:

    congrats on hitting 2 millions, susan!

    we should thank you too for giving us such a wonderful blog. your blog is very refreshing, full of interesting news that we can really relate to us.

    quote=”This blog doesn’t champion the cause(s) of government(s), minister(s), person(s) of authority and politician(s).”

    yeah! that should be the way. unlike some so called popular blogs where we know for sure are anti this minister/person or pro this minister/person. glad also you are not one of those who likes to appear in the limelight, attending forums lah, gatherings lah, what-not.

    quote=”But this blog does have a special place for the victim, the voiceless, and the ones who have been sidelined. Nothing so noble about this, except that we exist for the same reasons: to make our voices known.”

    yeah! keep going, girl!! that’s why we love you.
    looking forward to 3 million hits. congrats again and thanks for spending your time with this blog to update us.

  4. kittykat46 says:

    Congratulations , Susan.

    And a million thanks for the Free Speech Zone 3.

  5. Harrison says:

    Time just passes as fast as wind. Just remember u hit a million last year. Keep it up girl. If LGE and Fong po kuan likes your blog. U r definitely famous.
    I am just gonna say somethin since Press Freedom Day is tomorrow isn’t it, but since Kittykat has said it…..Hahahha

  6. Damocles says:

    WOW! WOW! WOW!
    You’re now a multi-millionaire now!
    This definitely call for a celebration!
    How do you intend to celebrate the occasion with us, your admirers?

  7. You must be on the right track
    With so many visitors you attract
    Since you don’t simply attack
    Giving everyone your due respect

    (C) Samuel Goh Kim Eng – 020508
    http://MotivationInMotion.blogspot.com
    Fri. 2nd May 2008.

  8. wits0 says:

    Thank you for blogging, Susan. I learnt of your Blog when it had some 36K hits.

  9. caravanserai says:

    Good work always soars
    Like a good deed people remember

    Achieving a 2 million visitors
    You must have hit it right
    So many will be visiting
    Posting ideas and thoughts

    I am one of those
    I got into your blog by chance
    So I am still visiting your blog
    Writing in what I think

    Even faces you don’t see
    Names you don’t recognize
    It is a good feeling
    A community in space comes alive

    So my congratulations
    Let the good deed shine the light

  10. Rts says:

    Susan, thank you for your courage and perseverance in blogging. You have done a good job and the future Malaysian generations will remember your good deeds and they will salute you. Happy 2 Millions to you (how nice if this transform to USD, right?). Anyway, hope the one in the bracket comes true, my sincere wish.

  11. Lallang exile says:

    Syabas Saudari Susan,

    Thanks too for running the most neutral, unbias and unaffiliated blog so far.

    You deserve the 2 million hits.

    Hope you will not waver or falter along the way. Stay focussed……….

  12. hutchrun says:

    Congrats on the 2 million. And as the Spacers Guild says `KEEP ON TRUCKING`🙂

  13. ktemoc says:

    wah, Susan, noe pah barn, lu hoe liao loh😉 keong hee keong hee.

  14. Linken Lim says:

    Congratulations , Susan.

  15. martha says:

    Congratulations on your achievement Susan. You are a good lady with a big heart. May the Good Lord shower his blessings upon you always.

  16. rodsjournal says:

    You are very welcome, Susan.🙂

    Rod

  17. jy says:

    Congratulations, and thank you, Susan.

    Please keep blogging.

  18. Quality matters more than quantity.
    You have one, now you have 2, soon you will have all.

    Congrats!

  19. alex says:

    Heheh! Susan…

    2 million? U deserve 4.
    SInce those taikos at All blogs started to ignore you, it seems it didnt affect you at all. You are rising as high as ever. on your own merits. You must be doing sometjing right, my girl.

    Take care!

  20. Well, for all the hard work put in by your good-self, I’m still ashamed that you only got 2million hits. You should be getting much more. Let me and my group of friend spread the word around and I’m sure that you will get more hits in the future.
    With all the “bullshit” news in the local media controlled by BN, a great portion of the news published have been one sided. Your blog as well as Malaysia Today have done great justice in providing the true picture of the Malaysian scenario and it is good that the WORLD knows what;’s actually happening in Malaysia.
    Hope that you will continue the good work and THANKS A BILLION for your contributions.

  21. You have done fantastically well with your blog. However, I feel that you should deserve more than 2 million hits. I intend to spread your blog to ALL my friend and the next time around, you should be getting much much more hits.
    Please carry on your good work! A VERY BIG THANKS TO YOU.

  22. sungame says:

    Congratulations, Susan!

    Congratulations also to all the readers out there who have discovered this excellent blog. The very fact that this blog has reached 2 million hits gives me back some of my lost faith in mankind.

  23. anthony says:

    The malaysian Legal system is High jacked , Bar council wants the lawyers to update ,what about session Court Judges ,they got Cows giving judgment buta gaji.malaysian legal system need to revisted ,see the standard of Judges in the Federal court all Barisan cow and poor Imam.

Leave a Reply

