If I had power
I would relinquish it
If it were offered to me
I would reject it
If it were forced upon me
I would flee

I believe in freedom
of having nothing
I believe in peace
when being nothing
I believe in faith
when I am nothing

And what of love you may ask
It is a butterfly
if you chase it
it will desert you
like a ghost
when you fear it,
it will haunt you…

Dear People,

I am sorry that I have to maintain the black background. Like KTemoc says “It is sexy”. For me, it looks great with pictures. You’ll come to like it in time.

6 responses »

  1. monsterball says:

    If I have the power..I will make magic and turn Susan’s blog back to usual style.
    Sexy does not come in the colour of BLACK. Infact Black is a colour to hide things…such as fat people wearing black will look thin….hide dirt and yes…it’s a mourning colour.
    But this is Susan’s blog and she is confident we will grow to like it.
    If Black is best for eyes….eyes doctors will use black to check them..surgeons will wear black for operation….and try wear all black to go to office….your boss will say..go home… change or don’t come back to work.
    Try also dress all sales people in all Black and see how many customers step in.
    But the famous movie…MEN-IN BLACK…..real nice…..and those black outfits…were like dots to other colours.
    Black is NAGATIVE….black-out..{no electricity}…face turned black[dead}
    black magic…[voodoo!!}…black scorpion [deadly}…etc etc etc
    Only Afro Americans say Black is beautiful….to fight colour discriminations from the so call whites in USA……and we all support.
    Poem is beautiful..put out by a beautiful blogger who is temporary colour blind……hahahahahahaha

  2. KTemoc says:

    If I had power
    I would have search for you
    And searching for you
    I undoubtedly would find you
    On that joyous occasion
    I would have ……..
    😉

    … to be continued when monsterball is not around

  3. wits0 says:

    Susan: “I believe in faith
    when I am nothing”

    The real nature of faith: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Faith

    It is not about Dogma,
    that’s nothing against Karma.

    BTW, Black is fine. 😉

  4. monsterball says:

    Susan..Under moderations means you and I can read my message only.
    Why so long?
    Delete or release moderation.
    Thanks.

  5. Valdes-Munoz says:

    Black is sexy fashionable and beautiful it is the colour strenth and power!!!

  6. stcin says:

    susan, your site is causing eyes irritations.

Leave a Reply

